King's Values - Governance

King’s College is owned and operated by Warrnambool Presbyterian School Ltd, a non-profit company formed as part of the educational ministry of the Warrnambool Presbyterian Church.

The Directors of the company, who are the College Council, comprise of up to twelve members appointed for a three-year term by the Session (Elders) of the Warrnambool Presbyterian Church.

There is provision for members from other Christian denominations, reflecting the desire to include all Protestant Christians in the College and its policy-making process, and to ensure a wide range of skills of Council members.

The current Council members are:

Mr Joel Hayward, Chairman BBus(Accounting) AdvDipFinancialServices(Financial Planning)
Rev Ben Johnson, Deputy Chairman BSc MND BTh DipBib&Miss GradDipTh
Mrs Wendy Hayward, Secretary  
Mr Andrew Dilley BSc(Hons) MBA
Mrs Jane Pike  
Mrs Norma McIvor  
Mr Wes Obst   DipAgSc BBus GDipTax CPA
Rev Malcolm Ward    BTh MSocSc